Bangladesh to announce Test squad today for Pakistan series

Nov 22, 2021: Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim will represent Bangladesh in a two-match Test series against Pakistan starting November 26 in Chittagong, according to Bangladesh News Media.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will announce the Test squad on November 22. Shakib Al Hasan is currently on a family holiday in the United States and will return to Bangladesh on November 22.

Mushfiqur Rahim was not included in the T20 squad after a disappointing performance in the T20 World Cup. In an interview with Channel 24, the veteran cricketer said that he had informed the BCB about his availability for the T20 series but he was not considered. According to reports, both the teams will leave for Chittagong on November 22.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s Test players have arrived in Dhaka and will join the squad after their COVID-19 test.

The Pakistan squad includes; Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Zahid Mahmood.

Stay tuned to BaaghiTV for latest news and Updates!

Shoaib Malik to miss today’s match against Bangladesh

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!