ECP issues contempt notices to Imran Khan, key PTI leaders on defaming CEC Raja

The Election Commission of Pakistan  Friday issued contempt notices to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan.

ECP has also issued contempt notices to the PTI leaders include Asad Umar and Fawad Chaudhary.

Imran Khan  and PTI leaders are directed to appear before the commission in person or by counsel on August 30.

As per the notice, Imran Khan had accused the ECP and the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) during various public meetings, press conferences and several interviews for taking discriminatory decisions against PTI.

PTI central leaders Fawad Chaudhry and Asad Umar have also imposed different allegations against the ECP and the CEC.