England won first T20 by six wickets against Pakistan

England won first T20 game against Pakistan. The hosts have arrived after 17 years and will be playing seven T20 matches.

Pakistan gave 159 runs target for England in first match against England.

Pak- 158/7 

Eng- 160/4

England won the toss and elected to field first against Pakistan in the first T20 being played at Karachi Stadium.

: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Shan Masood, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Usman Qadir, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Naseem Shah, 11 Shahnawaz Dahani

England: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali (capt), 7 Sam Curran, 8 David Willey, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Luke Wood, 11 Richard Gleeson

Three months shy of 17 years after England last set foot in Pakistan, here they find themselves again.

It took a fair bit of cajoling, convincing, and downright guilt-tripping towards the end, but Pakistan have finally managed to get this side back here after nearly two decades.

The last match they played was were a 5-match ODI series, with the visitors led by Marcus Trescothick, while Inzamam-ul-Haq led out the hosts.

Today, Moeen Ali and Babar Azam will lay claim to that honour. No one from either side that toured then is part of either squad, even if Shoaib Malik very nearly managed it.