England’s batters crush Pak bowlers, win 6th IT20

Pakistan gave 170 runs target to England in the sixth IT20 match being played at Qaddafi Cricket Staidum.

England’s batters crushed Pak bowlers, won 6th IT20 by eight wickets.

Toss: England won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Haris (wk), 3 Shan Masood, 4 Haider Ali, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Aamer Jamal, 10 Shahnawaz Dahani, 11 Mohammad Wasim

England: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali (capt), 7 Sam Curran, 8 David Willey, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Reece Topley, 11 Richard Gleeson

England win the toss and bowl, Moeen Ali has called right for the fifth time out of six.

“The wicket will stay good throughout, last game was a bit tacky but we have to chase well and win the game,” he says.

“It’s not always about going hard, you have to adapt to the conditions, hopefully we can do that tonight.” Two changes for England, with Mark Wood and Chris Woakes rested, Richard Gleeson and Reece Topley come in. Babar Azam says he would have bowled too, because of the dew factor, but is looking to post “160-170” and defend for the third game running.

As for the selection, Pakistan have opted to leave out Rizwan and Rauf, their gun batter and bowler – so a bit of a flex from the home side. Haris and Shahnawaz Dahani are the men to come in