India Test Squad for South Africa Series: no KL Rahul

NEW DELHI: India have announced a squad for test series against South Africa. Virat Kohli will lead the team whereas KL Rahul is drop from the squad. 

According to details India have announced a 15 man squad for test series against South Africa. India made one change to the side which played in the West Indies with Shubman Gill earning his maiden Test call up. KL Rahul was dropped from the team. Rest of the squad remains the same.

India squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, M Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishant Sharma.

Reportedly, India will take on South Africa in a three match test series between October 2 and October 23.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.