KP: Local body elections to be held tomorrow

Local body elections are set to occur tomorrow (Sunday) across 17 regions of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), including Charsadda, Nowshera, Mardan, and Peshawar, as per sources.

Casting a ballot will likewise be held in the areas of Khyber, Mohmand Agency, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Tank, Haripur, Buner, Bajaur, and DI Khan for the Mayor’s Council and the Chairman Tehsil Council, while the director and individuals from the Village Council and Neighborhood Council will likewise be chosen.

As per the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), a sum of 9,223 surveying stations and 28,892 surveying corners have been set up for the December 19 races.

In Peshawar, 860 surveying stations have been assigned as touchy, 165 as generally delicate, and 224 as would be expected. There are a sum of 12.66 million enlisted citizens across 17 regions, with 7. 015mn male electors and 5.653mn female citizens.

As per the ECP KP, 37,752 applicants are running in the main period of the surveys for different classes.

Among these, 689 applicants are running for the city and tehsil chamber lead positions, while 19,282 competitors are running for nazim/general councilor positions in town and neighborhood committees.

Zindagi Tamasha by Sarmad Khoosat gets a release date

Sushmita Sen praises Zaid Ali for recreating her scene

Furthermore, 3,870 applicants are competing for ladies’ councilor seats, 7,513 for laborer councilor seats, 6,081 for youth councilor seats, 7,428 for ranchers’ and work seats, and 282 for minority chamber part situates.

An aggregate of 17 up-and-comers are in the fight for the Peshawar City Council mayorship.

These incorporate Muhammad Rizwan Khan from the PTI, PPP’s Arbab Zarak Khan, ANP’s Sher Rehman, Bahrullah from Jamaat-e-Islami and Zubair Ali from JUI-F.

Party names and images will be composed on polling form papers and every elector will be given six distinctive shaded polling form papers. There will be a dark polling form paper for the overall seat of the Village, Neighborhood Council, said the ECP.

The shades of the voting form papers for the seats are assigned as:

  • Mayor and Chairman Tehsil Council seat – White
  • General seat of the Village, Neighborhood Council – Gray
  • Women’s seat – Pink
  • Youth candidate’s seat – Yellow
  • Ballot papers for the  will be yellow
  • Farmer’s seat – Green
  • Minority seat – Brown

Lobbying for every ideological group and applicants has at long last closed, with assemblies and corner gatherings occurring day by day in each city committee, tehsil, town, and neighborhood chamber.

Various protests are gotten day by day from different regions charging infringement of the survey set of accepted rules. An exceptional grievance cell has been set up at the office of ECP KP.

Mandi Bahauddin: 8 dead in a bus accident

Sukkur police constable saves a puppy in a viral video!

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for more. Download our app for the latest news, updates & interesting content!