KP put breaks on Sindh’s unbeaten run at National T20 Cup 2021 

It was a dream run for the Sindh’s team in the ongoing National T20 Cup Rawalpindi leg until Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) put breaks to them.

It was an emphatic victory by Khyber Pakhtunkhwa despite losing their key batter Muhammad Rizwan early on. Fakhar Zaman counter-attack despite being hit on the thumb set the tone and then Sahibzada Farhan and Adil Amin took it forward, while the finishing touch was given by Musadiq and Iftikhar.

After being put in to bat, Sindh could only manage to score 150 in their 20 overs, bowlers of KP never allowed Sindh batters to settle in. Apart from Khurram Manzoor’s 54 and a 32 run innings by Saud Shakil, other batters of Sindh found themselves in a difficult position to score freely against KP bowlers.

Ramiz Raja’s strong message to the world cricket

E-Sports: Competitive Gaming & its Future in Pakistan

Sharjeel Khan made 25 off 20 balls at the top while Anwar Ali contributed not out 15 off nine balls.

Asif Afridi and Imran Khan senior was pick of the bowlers both picked up 2 wickets each, while Arshad Iqbal and Muhammad Wasim claimed 1 wicket each.

In reply, KP was off to a flying start when Fakhar Zaman smashed 28 runs in one over of the Muhammad Hasnain, which send a strong statement of the intent set by the KP over Sindh Bowlers.

Muhammad Rizwan adjudged LBW on Rumman Raees’ bowling in the next over, KP were 36 for 1. Sahibzada Farhan join Fakhar at the middle both added 37 more runs to the total when Fakhar departs on the Zahid Mahmood’s delivery on 49.

Babar Azam becomes the highest-scoring Pakistani in T20

Later on Sahibzada Farhan (45) and Adil Amin (26) continued with the bat in the middle to make sure KP reaches a comfortable position of winning the game. After the dismissals of Farhan and Adil, Iftikhar and Musadiq finishes the job with unbeaten 9 and 16 runs respectively.

Brief Scorecard:

Sindh 150 for 7 in 20 overs (Khurram Manzoor 54, Saud Shakil 32, Sharjeel Khan 25; Asif Afridi 2/20, Imran Khan 2/24)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 156 for 4 in 17.4 overs (Fakhar Zaman 49, Sahibzada Farhan 45, Adil Amin 26; Rumman Raees 1/10, Anwar Ali 1/11)

Result: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won by 6 wickets

Player of the Match: Fakhar Zaman (KP) for his brilliant performance with the bat.

Credit: PCB

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!