Mudassar Nazar, the cricket legend gets appointed as a director

Lahore, 21st January: Which directorial post has been given to the Pakistani cricket legend Mudassar Nazar?

Baaghi TV: Pakistan cricket legend Mudassar Nazar has been appointed as a director in a sports organization.

Nazar who has scored 6,500 runs in international cricket and has the distinction of taking more than 150 wickets in international cricket alone, has been appointed as a technical director of T-10 Sports Management (TSM).

The former Pakistani all-rounder has opted to join T-10 Sports Management before the start of the second season of Abu Dhabi T-10 series. T-10 Sports International is part of the international business group Malik Holding.
Talking about the importance of T-10 formats, Nazar said, “We provide entertainment through sports, whether it was 100 years ago or now. Fans must enjoy the game. Any cricketer who loves cricket loves to play in every format of cricket and T-10 is a very interesting format in which cricket fans enjoy the most.”
“Cricket is becoming more and more popular in countries where cricket was not even a concept before,” he said. “If I had been playing cricket, I would have definitely tried this format because I have been trained in a very hard way. But now the game of cricket has been innovated and that is probably why the players who are prominent in the four-day or five-day format, have mastered the game in a new style and have ousted others.

Shajiul Malik, Chairman, T-10 Sports Management, said, “It is a great pleasure for us to have Mudassar Nazar as our Technical Director. To promote this sport, we will take advantage of Mudassar Nazar’s superior skills which will promote Abu Dhabi T-10 and cricket. The popularity of this format will increase.”

It is to be noted that during this season besides Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez of Pakistan, Chris Gayle and Andre Russell of West Indies will participate with some other international cricketers.

Eight teams including Team Abu Dhabi, Maratha Arabs, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors and Pune Devils will demonstrate their skills.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for all the latest news!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.