National Assembly approves resignations of PTI members

ISLAMABAD: Deputy Speaker National Assembly Muhammad Qasim Khan Suri has said that he has accepted the resignations of 123 members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) as acting speaker.

According to the details, Qasim Khan Suri, on Twitter, said that the resignations of PTI members were accepted under Rule 43 of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007.

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?
Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

In this regard, former Information Minister Farrukh Habib while confirming said that the National Assembly Secretariat has issued a notification, approval of resignations has made general elections inevitable.

As per the order, Suri said that he had received the resignations of 125 PTI members, all of whom submitted their resignations except Prince Muhammad Nawaz Allai of NA-12 and Jawwad Hussian of NA-47.

It is to be noted that the leadership of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) had announced its resignation from the National Assembly after the parliamentary party meeting held in Parliament last Monday.

In addition, Senator Faisal Javed has predicted that if this continues with the people then Imran Khan will be sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan again in a few weeks from today. He says that now it is the turn of Karachi. The way this nation is going against the imported government for its right, it is clear that early elections are now inevitable in Pakistan.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!