Home Series Against Sri Lanka: No Malik And Hafeez in Initial Squad

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced 20 members initial squad for home series against Sri Lanka. The most senior players Shoaib Malik and Mohammed Hafeez are not part of the initial squad.

According to details Chief selector and  Head Coach of Pakistan Cricket team Misbah Ul Haq has announced initial squad for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka. 20 members squad includes Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain),  Babar Azam (vice captain), Abid Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam ul Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz. Senior Players Shoaib Malik and Hafeez are not considered in initial squad.

Reportedly, Pakistan will take on Sri Lanka in 3 ODI’s and 3T20I matches. Series to be played from September 27 to October 9.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.