Norway to Close Its Embassies in Slovakia, Sri Lanka & Kosovo in 2023

The Norwegian government has announced that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will close five foreign stations next year, including three embassies, one embassy office and one consulate general

In this regard, the embassies that will be closed in 2023 are the ones in Bratislava (Slovakia), Colombo (Sri Lanka) and Pristina (Kosovo). At the same time, the embassy office in Antananarivo (Madagascar) and the consulate general in Houston (USA) will also be closed next year.
Norway currently has 101 foreign missions abroad, including the ones that are set to be closed. However, with these changes, Norway will have fewer foreign missions but roughly the same number of diplomats posted as now.