Pakistan removes UK from its Category-C list

Lahore, 4th April: Pakistan has removed the United Kingdom from its list of Category-C countries.

According to Baaghi TV’s report, Pakistan has now removed the UK from its list of travel ban countries from Category-C to Category-B.

Baaghi TV had reported a day earlier that the UK had added Pakistan to its Red List of travel ban countries.

On the other hand, the Civil Aviation Authority has issued a notification following a new directive from the government, after which the difficulties of passengers coming to Pakistan from the UK will be eliminated.

As per the directive, CAA has excluded the UK from Category-C to Category-B.

The Civil Aviation Authority has also issued new SOPs for international and chartered flights. The new SOPs have released a new list of Category-C countries. 

Passengers from Category-B countries including the UK were required to take the coronavirus test 72 hours before arriving in Pakistan.

According to the notification, the new SOPs will be effective from April 6 to 20.

According to earlier reports, only British and Irish nationals from countries on the Red List of travel restrictions will be allowed to enter the country.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV to read all the latest news and updates!
  1. forex says

    Howdy! This post could not be written much better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’ll have a very good read. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Syed says

    Is this positive news , that Pakistan out of red lis 🤔

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.