‘Pakistan Shocks India’: PM Khan takes a clean sweep over India

Lahore, 13th January: ‘Pakistan Shocks India’, the latest trend on social networking site, Twitter has taken the cricket fans by storm.

Baaghi TV: According to reports, an interesting poll was launched by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on January 12, in which it asked Twitter to choose the best cricketing legend among Pakistan’s Imran Khan, India’s Virat Kohli, South Africa’s AB de Villiers, and Australia’s Women team’s Meg Lanning.

The ICC said that the captaincy stood out for these four players and became a blessing for them. It said the players averages improved when they became leaders of their dressing room.

ICC wrote, “You decide which of these ‘pacesetters’ were the best among these geniuses!”

And undoubtedly, on Wednesday, our Prime Minister Imran Khan, whose game rose with leadership, won the Twitter poll by ICC.

A total of 536,346 votes were cast in the poll with Imran Khan securing 47.3% of the votes.

Close to Khan was India’s Virat Kohli, who remained second in the lead and received 46.2% of the votes.

Ab de Villiers bagged 6% of the votes while Meg Lanning ranked last after securing 0.5% of the votes.

The ICC tweets show that Virat Kohli’s average shot up to 73.88 from 51.29 in ODIs when he became the captain of the team.

On the other hand, South Africa’s Ab de Villiers average was 45.97 when he was not the captain but during the captaincy, the average shot up to 63.94.

Meanwhile, Meg Lanning also saw a spike in her average when she became the captain. The stats show that she was averaging 43.87 when she was not the captain, but while playing as the skipper her average rose to 60.93.

Imran Khan, who is also the current prime minister of Pakistan, had a test average of 25.43 with the bat and 25.53 with the bowl in Tests. However, the world cup winning skipper’s Test average was 52.34 and when he was the captain his bowling average was 20.26.

Twitteratis couldn’t hold back the excitement over their favourite captain’s win and started pouring the website with interesting messages.

Ministers like Zartaj Gul Wazir and Sayed Zulfi Bukhari were thrilled to declare Khan’s victor:

Netizens shared funny memes too:

And to top it all, Abhinandan was dragged into all this too:

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV to read all the interesting news!




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.