Pakistan Test & T20 Squad Announced For Australia

Lahore (21th Oct, 2019): Pakistan Cricket Board announced his test and T20i teams for Australia tour.

Pakistan on Monday decided to unleash their next generation of pace sensations Musa Khan and Naseem Shah, along with teenage Shaheen Shah Afridi, in Australia by naming the trio in the 16-man squad for next month’s World Test Championship fixtures.

The three quicks will join 14-Test veteran Mohammad Abbas and fast-bowler Imran Khan Senior, who has been recalled after playing his ninth and final Test in Sydney in January 2017, as the Pakistan cricket selectors have taken an attacking and aggressive approach for the upcoming Tests while also looking at the future.

The T20I side will depart for Sydney on 26 October, while the Test players will leave for Perth after featuring in the fifth round of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, which will be played from 28-31 October.

Pakistan squads for Australia tour (age and team names in brackets):

T20Is (average age of the side is 26)

1. Babar Azam (captain) (25, Central Punjab)
2. Asif Ali (28, Northern)
3. Fakhar Zaman (29, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
4. Haris Sohail (30, Balochistan)
5. Iftikhar Ahmed (29, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
6. Imad Wasim (30, Northern)
7. Imam-ul-Haq (23, Balochistan)
8. Khushdil Shah (24, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
9. Mohammad Amir (27, Northern)
10. Mohammad Hasnain (19, Sindh)
11. Mohammad Irfan (37, Southern Punjab)
12. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (27, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
13. Musa Khan (17, Northern)
14. Shadab Khan (21, Northern)
15. Usman Qadir (26, Central Punjab)
16. Wahab Riaz (34, Southern Punjab)

Tests (average age of the side is 27)

1. Azhar Ali (captain) (34, Central Punjab)
2. Abid Ali (32, Sindh)
3. Asad Shafiq (33, Sindh)
4. Babar Azam (25, Central Punjab)
5. Haris Sohail (30, Balochistan)
6. Imam-ul-Haq (23, Balochistan)
7. Imran Khan Snr (32, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
8. Iftikhar Ahmed (29, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
9. Kashif Bhatti (33, Sindh)
10. Mohammad Abbas (29, Southern Punjab)
11. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (27, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
12. Musa Khan (17, Northern)
13. Naseem Shah (16, Central Punjab)
14. Shaheen Shah Afridi (19, Northern)
15. Shan Masood (30, Southern Punjab)
16. Yasir Shah (33, Balochistan)

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for more updates.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.