Russia preparing to limit entry for nationals from ‘unfriendly’ states

Mar 28, 2022: According to a report by AFP, Russia announced on Monday it was preparing to restrict entry into Russia for nationals of “unfriendly” countries, which include Britain, all EU states and the United States.

Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrova said, “A draft presidential decree is being developed on retaliatory visa measures in response to the ‘unfriendly’ actions of a number of foreign states,”

“This act will introduce a number of restrictions on entry into Russia,” he added without elaborating.

Russia has expanded its list of “unfriendly” countries after Russian President Vladimir Putin’s decision to send troops to Ukraine was met with unprecedented Western sanctions on Moscow. They now include the United States, Australia, Canada, the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, all EU member states, and many more.

Russian planes have been banned from the airspace of the European Union, the United Kingdom and the United States, and travel to Russia is now restricted.

Stay tuned to BaaghiTV for latest news and Updates!

Play highlighting everyday lives, struggles of trans staged