Sri Lanka gave a target of 142: T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup: Sri Lanka gives South Africa an easy target of 142 runs.

South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first in the Super 12 Round Group 1 match being played in Sharjah.

Pereira made 7 runs on the total score of 20 and was bowled by Nokia. Fourth Asalanka along with Nissanka increased the score to 61 runs. On this occasion, Asalanka scored 21 runs and was run out. The next over. Bhanuka Raja Pakse also took the path to the pavilion, he got out without scoring a run.

The score had just reached 77 when Aujka Fernando, like Rajapaksa, caught world number one bowler Tabriz Shamsi on his own ball while Vannandu Hasaranga de Silva was dismissed. Sri Lanka lost half of their team by 91 runs.

Patham Nasanka continued his excellent batting from the other end and completed his half-century but the wickets continued to fall from the other end and the innings of captain Dasan Shinaka also came to an end on a total of 110 who scored only 11 runs.

On this occasion, Nissanka decided to play fast and increased the score to 131, but in the 19th over, his courage was reciprocated and he gave the wicket to Devin Pretoris after scoring 72 runs.

The entire Sri Lankan team was bowled out for 142 in 20 overs.

Azam Siddiqui advises the nation on IG

For South Africa, Tabriz Shamsi and Devin Pretorius took three wickets each while Nokia took two wickets.

It may be recalled that in the match being played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, South African captain Temba Bauma had won the toss and said that “the team is more confident than in the last few days and is hopeful of winning today’s match.” Quentin de Kock has returned for the match and Klaassen has been ruled out.

Sri Lankan captain Dasan Shinaka said:

“We have played two matches on this wicket which we will try to take advantage of. There has been no change in the Sri Lankan squad.”

The two teams for the match consist of these players:

South Africa: Temba Bauma (captain), Quentin de Kok, Reza Hendricks, Aiden Mercrum, Rossi van der Dawson, David Miller, Devin Pretoris, Kagiso Rabada, Keshab Maharaj, Enrich Nokia and Tabriz Shamsi

Sri Lanka: Dasan Shinaka (captain), Pathum Nisanka, Koshal Perera, Charth Asalanka, Aushka Fernando, Bhanuka Raja Pakse, Chamika Koronartne, Vinandu Hasaranga, Dashmantha Chamira, Mahesh Thakshana and Lehiro Kumara

Stunning Asif Ali cameo powers Pakistan to the top of the table

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!