CAA issues a stern warning to foreign airlines

ISLAMABAD: Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) of Pakistan has issued a stern warning to 397 airlines, including both domestic and foreign airlines.

According to reports, CAA has issued warnings to 397 entities and companies, including airlines, embassies, operators and service agencies, on the issue of non-submission of paid tax challans and certificates. Director Finance CAA Shahid Ali has issued a letter to the concerned companies in this regard.

The list includes 397 airlines, flying clubs, embassies and aviation services. The airlines include Air India, Air France, Air India Charter, British Airways, Air Canada, Qatar Airways, Emirates, Etihad Airways, Gulf Air, Turkish Airlines, Air Zimbabwe, Austrian Airlines, Bahrain Air, China Airlines, Malindo Air, DHL Aviation, Fly Dubai, Flynas and others.

Moreover, embassies of the following countries are also included in the list: India, Bangladesh, Iran, Saudi Arabia, UAE, China, Korea, Indonesia, Iraq, Kuwait, Japan, Kuwait, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Sri Lanka, Thailand, South Africa, Ethiopia, Russia, New Zealand , Germany and Spain.

The list also includes Lahore Flying Club, Multan Flying Club, Karachi Aero Club, Peshawar Flying Club, Shaheen Flying Club Faisalabad, Edhi Foundation, Syrian Air, Air Blue, Askari Air, Punjab Government, Sindh Government and Balochistan Government.

According to a letter issued by CAA, the institutions did not submit tax payment challans for the bills for the financial year 2019-20.

However, the relevant institutions have been directed to submit tax payment challans for the financial year 2019-20 as soon as possible.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!