No Bairstow in Test Squad Against New Zeland

England batsmen Jonny Bairstow has been left out of the squad for the test match series against New Zealand.

According to details, England Cricket Board (ECB) have announced test squad against New Zeland. Jonny Bairstow is not part of the squad due to his bad performance in Ashes, where he scored only 214 runs with the average of 23 almost, he scored only one half century in this year’s drawn Ashes series. Moreover, Opening batsman Jason Roy is not a part of the test squad either. He did not impress the selectors as he scored only 110 runs in eight innings of the ashes series. Four uncapped players includes Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Matthew Parkinson and Saqib Mahmood will be part of the test series against New Zeland.

England Test Squad: Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Stuart Broad, Jofra Archer, Rory Burns, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Chris Woakes.

Reportedly, England and New Zeland two test match Series will be played in November and December in New Zeland.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.