Pakistan rejects its name in Child Soldiers Prevention Act by US


Foreign Office spokesman said that Pakistan’s name was included in the list of Child Soldiers Prevention Act without any basis. Pakistan does not support any non-state armed group, no organization in Pakistan is involved in recruiting or using children as soldiers.

Pakistan’s efforts in the fight against non-state armed groups are recognized internationally. Inclusion of Pakistan in the list of Child Soldiers Prevention Act is a deviation from realism. The United States did not consult any of our government agencies before publishing the report.

It should be noted that the United States has convened a meeting on the enlistment of children under the age of 18 in the military. Pakistan and Turkey have been banned under the CSPA Act. Due to this ban, the aid given to these countries to maintain peace will be stopped.

A report on human trafficking has also been presented at the meeting. The report lists the countries from which the smuggling is taking place. The report looks at the trafficking that has taken place in one year. As of March 31, 2021, in addition to government security agencies, reports have been submitted on children joining government-sponsored military agencies.

The CSPA 2021 list includes Afghanistan, Burma, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Mali, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Turkey, Venezuela and Yemen.

Congo, Somalia and Yemen have been on each CSPA list since 2010, with Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Mali, Burma, Nigeria, South Sudan and Sudan appearing on the list more than once in the last 10 years.

In the first CSPA list of 2010, 6 countries were included. After 10 years, this list has doubled. In 2020, 14 countries were included in this list. In 2021, the number of countries in this list has increased to 15. Pakistan and Turkey have been added to the list.


For more updates, stay tuned to

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!