Parliament attack case, good news for PTI leaders

April 16, 2021: According to a report by Baaghi TV, the hearing of the PTV Parliament attack case in the anti-terrorism court in Islamabad has been adjourned till May 25.

PTI leaders Jahangir Tareen, Pervez Khattak, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar and Shafqat Mehmood filed petitions in the court seeking exemption from attendance which were accepted by the court. Hearing adjourned, court orders arguments on pleas of Pervez Khattak and Abdul Aleem at next hearing.

It should be noted that Prime Minister Imran Khan was acquitted in this case, the verdict was handed down by the anti-terrorism court judge Raja Jawad Abbas Hassan. Khan has been acquitted by SSP in a torture case. President Arif Alvi, Federal Ministers Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Pervez Khattak, Asad Umar, Shafqat Mehmood, Provincial Minister Aleem Khan and Jahangir Tareen have also been named as accused in the case.

It may be recalled that in August 2014, the Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) staged a sit-in against alleged rigging in the general elections, during which workers from both parties tried to break through police barriers and enter the Prime Minister’s House. Attacked The demonstrators clashed with police officers and 50 demonstrators came on Constitution Avenue and PC and PAT was allegedly injured by attacking the Senior Superintendent of Police Asmatullah Junejo.

Islamabad police registered cases of all these incidents against Imran Khan, Tahir-ul-Qadri, Arif Alvi, Asad Umar, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Shafqat Mehmood and Raja Khurram Nawaz Gandapur, including anti-terrorism provisions.

Stay tuned to BaaghiTV for latest news and Updates!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.