PPP submits its resignations to PDM Chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman

Lahore, 13th April: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has submitted its resignations to the president of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM).

According to Baaghi TV’s report, as announced by PPP Chairman Bilawal Zardari, the party members have submitted their resignations to the PDM chief on Tuesday.

Nayyar Hussain Bukhari, a senior PPP leader told that PPP party leaders Sherry Rehman, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Qamar Zaman Kaira have submitted their resignations to Maulana Fazlur Rehman.

According to reports, differences among PDM ranks have emerged earlier this month, when Awami National Party (ANP) announced it was quitting the 11-party alliance.

Then on Monday, PPP chairman Bilawal Zardari also announced to step down from their positions within the PDM.

The decision by the ANP and PPP comes after the PDM leadership sent the two political parties a show-cause notice to explain why they asked for support from allies of the ruling party to get a PPP appointed leader as the Opposition in the Senate.

It is to be noted that the PDM is a 10-party-alliance formed by the Opposition in September last year to start the anti-government campaign within the country.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV to read all the latest updates!

In his Ramadan wishes, US President Biden pledges to stand with Muslims

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.