T20 squad announced for series against SL

Head coach and chief selector of Pakistan cricket team Misbah-ul-Haq have announced T20 side for series against Sri Lanka, 3 T20 international matches will be played in Lahore. 

According to details Ahmad Shehzad and Umer akmal are given chance on the basis of their T20 performance.Both player were also included in intial squad for Sri Lanka series.

Fast bowler Hassan Ali who was  not part of ODI team, he will also missed the T20 series due to back injury. Doctors advised him complete rest for 2 months.

Emerging Fast bowler Muhammad Hussain who played for Quetta Gladiators in PSL 4 successfully retained his position in the squad.All rounder Faheem Ashraf also make a come back in team.

Other team members are as follows.

Sarfraz Ahamad, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali ,Ahmed Shahzad, Umer Akmal.Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmad, Muhammad Nawaz, Shabab Khan,Muhammad Amir ,Muhammad Hussain, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz.

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will comes one on one in a three-match T20I series in Lahore. The matches are scheduled to take place on October 5, 7 and 9, respectively.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for more updates.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.