Winner of T20 World Cup announced as the host of the 2022 World Cup

LAHORE: The winner of T20 World Cup 2021 has been announced as the host of 2022.
According to reports, the ICC has announced the schedule of T20 World Cup 2022. Australia, the winner of the 2021 World Cup, will host the event.
According to the ICC, 7 Australian cities will host the 2022 T20 World Cup. Mega event matches will be played in Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne and Perth. The event will be played between October 16 and November 13.

According to the details released by the ICC, a total of 45 matches have been scheduled in the 2022 T20 World Cup. The World Cup final will be played on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The semi-finals will be held on November 9 and 10 in Sydney and Adelaide.

The ICC further states that 8 out of the 12 teams playing in the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup this year have qualified for the Super 12 stage of next year’s World Cup and will be required to enter this stage. You don’t have to play in the qualifying round. These teams include hosts Australia, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

In next year’s T20 World Cup, West Indies and Sri Lanka will have to play Round One stage with Scotland and Namibia, the other two teams playing in the 2021 Super 12 stage, after which they will qualify for the Super 12 stage. ۔ The remaining four teams for the qualifying round will be selected through the qualifying pathway. The decision will be made after the tournaments in Oman and Zimbabwe.

Remember that the T20 World Cup, which was postponed last year due to the Corona epidemic spread around the world, will now be held in Australia in 2022. Preparations for this have already started.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!