Winners of the 19th Lux Style Awards 2020

Karachi, 17th December: The 19th LUX Style Awards (LSA) announced its winners in Karachi today.

Baaghi TV: This was the first time in the nineteen-years of the history the Lux Style Awards that the entire judging and awarding process was conducted online, to ensure the safety of the nominees, juries, auditors and organisers.

According to reports, the virtually organized ceremony will be shown online next week, however, the winners in the categories of Fashion, Film, Music and TV were announced ahead on Thursday.

The Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award was conferred to Anwar Maqsood, revered compere, writer and host par-excellence. The Lifetime Achievement Award in Fashion was awarded to photojournalist and photographer Tapu Javeri.

According to reports from Dawn Images, the following awards were given in:

Fashion Category:

Model of the Year – Male
Hasnain Lehri

Model of the Year – Female
Zara Abid

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret: Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal Couture
Sana Safinaz

Best Menswear Designer
Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Makeup and Hair Artist: Saima Bargfrede

Best Emerging Talent- Fashion: Sachal Afzal for Male Model

Film Category:

Best Film
Laal Kabootar

Best Director of Film
Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice
Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice
Mahira Khan for Superstar

Best Film Actor Critics: Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress Critics
Mahira Khan for Superstar

Music Category:

Best Song
Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi

Singer of the Year
Hadia Hashmi – Bol Hu

Best Emerging Talent: Big Foot Music – Hamad Khan, Sohaib Lari

Best Playback Singer: Ali Tariq for Behka Na from Parey Hut Love

Best Original Sound Track
Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali Composed and Produced by Sami Khan

Television Category:

Best TV Play: Mere Paas Tum Ho

Best Play Director: Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best Play Writer
Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Critics: Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress – Critics
Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor – Viewer’s Choice: Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actress -Viewer’s Choice
Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Emerging Talent TV: Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for all the exciting news!

Meesha Shafi’s Legal Team Responds Strongly to the Allegations

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!