Afghanistan confirm 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) on Sunday have announced a revised 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup, with Mohammad Nabi as captain. The tournament to be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14. 

In the revised 15-man squad, the likes of Sharafuddin Ashraf and Dawlat Zadran, who were in the initially announced squad, have now been named travel reserves alongside Samiullah Shinwari and Fazal Haq Farooqi.

Afghanistan team is in the group 2 of the Super 12, along with Pakistan, India and New Zealand. They will kick-start their T20 World Cup campaign against a qualifier from Group B on October 25 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. 

Southern Punjab ends on high after miserable National T20 Cup 2021
Pakistan to play against WI, SA in T20 World Cup Warm-up Matches

Afghanistan squad for T20 World Cup 2021: 

Mohammad Nabi (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Shahzad, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hamid Hassan, Farid Ahmad Malik, and Naveen Ul Haq.

Reserve players: Sharafuddin Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Dawlat Zadran, and Fazal Haq Farooqi.

ICC Announces Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2021

Afghanistan Team is busy doing their training in Qatar ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. 

Sohaib Maqsood ruled out from T20 World Cup 2021 due to injury
Pakistan can beat any side including India: Aqib Javed

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Still 48 hours remaining, pick Sharjeel: Waqar Younis
My vision is to bring foreign coaches to domestic level: PCB