After Canada, Iran also imposes travel ban on India and Pakistan

Lahore, 25th April: Iran’s Ministry of Aviation has banned passenger flights from India and Pakistan to stem the spread of the infection. 

After an increase in coronavirus cases in both India and Pakistan, Iran has also barred flights from these countries.

The decision which has been made by Iran’s Health Ministry will be effective from Saturday midnight.

International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) spokesperson informed the Iranian agency that there are no routine flights between Iran and India and that flights are operated occasionally.

He added that however, the connecting flights between the countries have also been banned.

Earlier, Saudi Arabia, Canada, and the United Kingdom had put a ban on the arrival of travellers from Pakistan and India after the worsening situation of coronavirus in both.

Canada imposed a 30-day ban on flights from Pakistan and India, citing aviation sources as saying the ban was aimed at curbing the spread of the coronavirus.

Meanwhile, the UK has added Pakistan to its Red List of travel ban countries.

On the other hand, Saudi Arabia has decided to resume international flights from May 17 except for the 20 countries, which include Pakistan.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV to read all the latest news!

ICC’s prejudiced approach towards BCCI is clearly evident