As Host, India Invites SCO Member Countries including Pakistan for Virtual Summit

India has invited all eight member nations of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) to a virtual summit of the bloc which it is hosting on November 30, the Ministry of External Affairs said on Thursday. For the first time, India is hosting the summit of the council of heads of government of the SCO.

India and Pakistan became permanent members of the SCO in 2017. The other member nations of the SCO are Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. “The country hosting the SCO summit invites all SCO member states to attend the meeting. We have accordingly informed all eight SCO member states, the four observer states, the SCO Secretary general and the director of SCO RATS,” Spokesperson in the Ministry of External Affairs Anurag Srivastava said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.