CAA issues new travel guidelines for international passengers

KARACHI: The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) of Pakistan on Wednesday has issued a new travel guideline for international travelers.

According to details, the travel guidelines of the CAA have been amended once again and a notification has also been issued.

According to the notification, the number of passengers coming from abroad has been divided into two categories instead of three, the number of 30 countries in category A has been reduced to 22.

Category A includes Singapore, Australia, China, Maldives, New Zealand, Nigeria, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam.

Read also: International Air Connectivity Crisis Threatens Global Economic Recovery

Passengers from Category A countries will be exempted from coronavirus test, Polymerase chain reaction (PCR). However, COVID-19 test has been made mandatory for passengers from Category B countries under the new guidelines.

According to the CAA, passengers from Category B countries will be required to take the COVID-19 test 96 hours in advance, while all passengers arriving from Denmark will be tested again at the country’s airport.

Read also: IATA Launches New Exchange for Offsets Trading​

The CAA has made it mandatory for all international airlines, charter flights and other airlines to comply, and all passengers arriving from abroad must fill out a health declaration form. The new advisory issued by the Civil Aviation Authority will remain in force till December 31.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Emirates delivers on customer promise to complete refunds backlog

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!