China’s Space Crew Boards the New Space Station

China’s space crew boarded the new space station this morning which is considered to be an enormous step towards the better future of the nation’ space program for the young. The said program has now entered the list of the World’s most advanced. 

The crew included three young astronauts, Zhai Zhigang , Ye Guanfe and Wang Yaping, who set off for space boarding the Shenzhou-13 spacecraft close to  midnight. Their take-off was administered by  a Long March 2F rocket from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in the Gobi Desert, Inner Mongolia.

The spaceship has now docked with the port of the space station core module Tianhe at 6:56 Beijing Time (6:56 p.m. ET/22:56 GMT) on Saturday, as stated by The China Manned Space Agency.

Amy Winehouse’s possessions now up for auction

The spacecraft took exactly six and a half hours to dock at the Tiangong Space Station. The team aspires to work at the station for at least 183 days which is considered to be China’s longest space-related missions yet.

The crew’s job will include scheduled spacewalks and technology tests regarding the system.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!