FC officer, nine soldiers martyred in two attacks on security forces

At least nine soldiers and one officer was martyred on Saturday in two separate attacks on security forces in hours in Balochistan and North Waziristan.

According to reports of Baaghitv, as many as six soldiers were martyred in attack on the patrolling forces in Gurbaz area of North Waziristan on Saturday. ISPR released a statement in this regard and said terrorists came from Afghanistan, who attack the convoy of patrolling forces.

The banned outfit Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) has claimed the responsibility of this deadly attack on the security forces.

The martyred soldiers are identified as Havaldar Khalid, Sepoy Naveed, Sepoy Bachal, Sepoy Ali Raza, Sepoy M Babar and Sepoy Ahsan.

In another attack on security forces in Turbat district of Balochistan. three soldiers and an officer of Frontier Corps was martyred. The martyrs are identified as Captain Aqib, Sepoy Nadir, Sepoy Atif Altaf and Sepoy Hafeezullah by the media wing of military.

Prime Minister Imran Khan condemned the attacks on security forces and lauded the resolve of security forces to fight against terrorism. Prime Minister Imran Khan  took to twitter to condemned the attacks on security forces.


Defence of motherland to be ensured at cost of sweat, blood: COAS

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.