GB Elections: A major seat lost by the former CM

Gilgit, 15th November: Vote counting has started after the polling in Gilgit-Baltistan that took place today, despite severe cold and snowfall in the region.

According to the latest report of Baaghi TV, Raja Muhammad Zakaria Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has defeated former Chief Minister and PPP leader Mehdi Shah from GBA-7 Skardu-1 constituency of Gilgit-Baltistan.

According to unofficial results, PTI candidate Raja Muhammad Zakaria is in the first position with 5,290 votes. Mehdi Shah of PPP is in the second position with 4,114 votes.

On the other hand, Mohammad Ismail of PPP won from Gilgit-Baltistan Constituency 24 with 6,206 votes while PTI candidate Shamsuddin came second with 5,361 votes.

Stay connected to Baaghi TVto read further details in this story!

GB Elections: A great victory for PTI

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.