GB Elections: Which political party is leading?

Gilgit, 15th November: Polling still continues in the Giglit Baltistan elections today and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is ahead of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

Baaghi TV: According to reports, the real competition in Gilgit-Baltistan is between PPP and PTI but as per latest reports, some time ago PTI had a lead of 5 seats which is changing from moment to moment.

The polling time for the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly elections has come to an end and now the counting of votes is underway, with which unofficial and unconfirmed results have begun to emerge.


Amjad Hussain of GB-1 Pakistan People’s Party is leading with 782 votes, followed by Johar Ali of PTI with 220 votes. This constituency was previously considered a favourite for the PPP.


PTI’s Fatehullah Khan is leading with 152 votes, PML-N’s Hafiz Hafeez-ur-Rehman is second with 141 votes and PPP’s Jamil Ahmed is third with 90 votes. 


PTI’s Colonel Obaidullah Baig is leading with 75 votes, while PPP’s Zahoor Karim Advocate is at the second position with 27 votes.


PPP’s Muhammad Khan Wazir is first with 24 votes and PTI’s Wazir Hassan is second with 10 votes. Any candidate can win here.


Raja Muhammad Azam Khan of PTI is leading with 261 votes, Muhammad Tahir Shigri of PML-N is second with 68 votes and Imran Nadeem of PPP is third with 44 votes.


Independent candidate Hafiz-ur-Rehman is leading with 279 votes and PPP’s Muhammad Ayub Shah is second with 213 votes.

GB-A/6 Hunza

According to unconfirmed and unofficial results of 14 out of 90 polling stations of GB-A/6 Hunza, PTI’s Abid  Ullah Baig is leading with 1,166 votes while PPP’s Zahoor Karim is second with 587 votes.

GB-A/7 Skardu (1)

According to the unofficial results of 4 out of 28 polling stations of GB-A/7 Skardu, Raja Muhammad Zakaria Khan of PTI is leading with 630 votes while Syed Mehdi Shah of PPP is leading with 533 votes. They are in second place with votes.

GB-A/8 Skardu (2)

According to unofficial results of 6 out of 54 polling stations of GB-A/8 Skardu, PPP’s Syed Muhammad Ali Shah is leading with 770 votes while Muhammad Kazim of Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen is at the second position with 623 votes.

GB-A/9 Skardu (3)

According to unofficial results of 6 out of 55 polling stations of Gilgit-Baltistan’s Constituency 9 Skardu 3, independent candidate Wazir Mohammad Saleem is leading with 1,190 votes while PTI candidate Fida Mohammad Nashad is leading with 304 Have voted.

GB-14 Astor 2

From GB-14 Astor’s unofficial result, 5 out of the 47 polling stations, candidate Shamsul Haq got 640 votes from the PPP candidate Dr Muzaffar Ali with 190 votes.

Keep reading further news on Baaghi TV!

GB Elections: PML-N accuses of rigging

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.