In response to US, Russia has deported 10 American diplomats

Russia deported 10 US diplomats in response to reports that US had expelled 10 Russian diplomats for allegedly interfering in the US presidential election.

According to Russian sources, Russia has also expelled 10 US diplomats in response to the deportation of 10 of its diplomats from the United States.

Russia has also placed eight key US figures on a monitoring list, as well as the director of the FBI.

Earlier, US President Joe Biden signed an executive order deporting 10 Russian diplomats, imposing new sanctions on Russia over alleged interference in last year’s presidential election and hacking of federal agencies.

The sanctions also targeted six companies, 40 individuals and entities. The sanctions also targeted Moscow’s ability to borrow money and now bar US financial institutions from buying bonds directly from Russian institutions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.