India agrees to visit Pakistan for Davis Cup tie

The Indian Tennis Federation has agreed to send the team of players to participate in Davis Cup tie to be held in Pakistan this year.

According to retros of Baaghitv, Indian Tennis Federation has taken a positive step and decided to send its delegation to participate in Davis Cup which will be held in Pakistan.The list of the Indian delegation comprises 14 players including former ITF president Anil Khanna.

Mahesh Bhupati will be Indian team’s non-playing captain while the other players include Prajnesh Prabhakaran, Robin Bhopanna, Ram Kumhar and Devaj Sharan. The Davis Cup tie will be played in September in Islamabad.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.