India tour of Australia 2020 to begin from November 27 with 3-ODI series, Tests from December 17


Cricket Australia on Wednesday confirmed the dates for India’s upcoming tour Down Under next month. Team India will play a series of 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is and 4 Tests between November 27, 2020 to January 19, 2021.

The Indian team along with the support staff will arrive in Sydney on November 12, subject to authorisation from Australian border authorities, and will undergo a mandatory quarantine in Sydney prior to the first match of the tour.

The nearly 2-month long tour will begin with the 1st and 2nd ODI in Sydney on November 27 and 29 before moving to Canberra for the final match on December 2 at the Manuka Oval which will also host the first T20I on December 4.

The teams will then head back to Sydney for the final two T20Is on December 6 and 8.

Focus will then shift to the Border-Gavaskar Test series which will begin from the first match at the Adelaide Oval from December 17. The first Test will be a day-night game played with pink balls.

The second Test will proceed at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) in the traditional Boxing Day slot on Dec. 26, with the third test at the SCG from Jan. 7.

The fourth Test starts at the Gabba in Brisbane from Jan. 15.

1st ODI November 27 Sydney
2nd ODI November 29 Sydney
3rd ODI December 2 Canberra
1st T20I December 6 Canberra
2nd T20I December 4 Sydney
3rd T20I December 8 Sydney
1st Test December 17-21 Adelaide Over (Day-Night)
2nd Test December 26-30 Melbourne
3rd Test January 7-11 Sydney
4th Test January 15-19 Brisbane

Leave a reply