Manchester: England defeated Pakistan by 3 wickets


Manchester: England won the almost lost match by 3 wickets. According to reports, in the second innings of the Manchester Test, Pakistan gave England a target of 277 runs to win, which England achieved after a difficult phase and defeated Pakistan.

The first Test match of the series against Pakistan has ended at Old Trafford in Manchester, England, where on the fourth day of the game, Pakistan gave England a target of 277 runs to win. Pakistan took a 107-run lead in the second innings but unfortunately the Pakistani batting line failed miserably in the second innings and none of the players could stay on the wicket for long and thus the entire team returned to the pavilion for 169 runs.


Shan Masood, the first innings century maker of the national team, could not even open the account, while league spinner Yasir Shah was the most prominent with 33 runs, Asad Shafiq 29 and Mohammad Rizwan 27 runs. For England, Stuart Broad took 3 wickets, Chris Vokes and Ben Stokes took 2 wickets each.

Earlier, the entire England team was bowled out for 219 in the second innings. England’s Ole Pope (62) and Jose Butler (38) were the top scorers, while Pakistan’s most successful bowler was Yasir Shah, who guided four players to the pavilion, with Shadab and Abbas taking two wickets each, while Shaheen Afridi and Naseem Shah took one wicket each.

Earlier, Pakistan managed to score 326 runs in the first innings thanks to Shan Masood’s record-breaking innings. Shan Masood was dismissed for 156 and Babar Azam for 69. For England, Stuart Broad and Joffra Archer took 3 wickets each while Chris Vokes took 2 wickets.

At the end of the second day, the Pakistani bowlers got off to a great start, allowing one of the English batsmen to run and sent four of their players back to the pavilion for 92 runs. Dom Sibley (8), Rory Burns (4), Ben Stoke (0) and skipper Joe Root (14) were the visitors.

The Pakistan team is led by Azhar Ali and consists of Abid Ali, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Naseem Shah.

The English team is led by Joey Root, while other players include Dom Sibley, Rory Burns, Ben Stoke, Ole Pope, Jose Butler, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Chris Vokes, Joffra Archer and James Anderson.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Leave a reply