National team scored 126 runs for 5 wickets against England

Baaghi TV: Pakistani batsmen looked helpless in front of rival bowlers on the first day of the second Test match against England. The Green Shirts have scored 126 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. Opener Abid Ali stood out with 60 runs.

Pakistan cricket captain Azhar Ali won the toss and elected to bat first in the second Test against England. Shaan Masood and Abid Ali started the innings for the national team.

During the first day of the second Test, Shaan Masood scored just one run in the third over and became LBW on Anderson’s brilliant ball. Meanwhile, Abid Ali, batting slowly with captain Azhar Ali, pushed the score forward.

A 50-run partnership was also formed between the captain and the opener, but on a total score of 78, captain Azhar Ali scored 20 off 85 balls and became the target of Anderson. Abid Ali, who failed in both innings of the first Test, played his fifty innings in England.

Abid Ali scored 60 for 102 and ball was caught by Burns off Sam Koran. His innings included seven fours. Among the middle order batsmen, Asad Shafiq also failed in the third innings in a row. He scored five off 13 balls and ball was caught by Sibli off Broad.

Fawad Alam, who returned to the team almost 11 years later, was able to face only four balls and became LBW on the ball of all-rounder Woakes. The batsman had to go to the pavilion after receiving a review from Woakes.

Throughout the match, the rain continued to fall, causing the match to be stopped several times. At the end of the day, the Green Shirts have scored 126 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. Babar Azam (25) and wicketkeeper-batsman Muhammad Rizwan (4) are at the crease. James Anderson from England got two and Broad, Koran, Woakes  came up with one wicket each.

Pakistan has announced a 16-member squad for the second Test against England. The 16-member squad includes captain Azhar Ali, vice-captain Babar Azam, Abid Ali and Asad Shafiq. Shaun Masood, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfraz Ahmed are also part of the squad. Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Sohail Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Yasir Shah and Sohail Bhatti are also in the squad.

On Pakistan’s Independence Day, Prime Minister gave an important message to Kashmiris

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!