PDM shocked over PTI’s win for the Deputy Chairmanship

Lahore, 12th March: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Mirza Afridi has been elected as the Deputy Chairman Senate.

Baaghi TV: According to the reports, out of the total 98 votes polled, PTI’s Mirza Afridi bagged 54 votes while his rival, candidate of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) Abdul Ghafoor Haideri claimed 44 votes.

The voting process to elect deputy chairman Senate inside the Upper House of the Parliament has concluded. Overall 98 Senators cast their vote on Friday during the deputy chairman election and the counting process has begun.

Those who cast their votes today included Faisal Subzwari, Farooq H Naek, Ramesh Kumar, Anwar ul Haq Kakar, Asif Kirmani and others.

Earlier in the day, Senator Sadiq Sanjrani took oath as Senate chairman for the second time.

As the oath-taking took place, there was a commotion in the House by Pakistan Peoples Party’s Farooq H Naik who argued against the discarded 7 votes which could have meant a win for the PDM’s candidate Yousuf Raza Gillani.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV to read all the latest news and updates!



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.