Polling continues in Gilgit-Baltistan

Baaghi TV: Polling continues today in Gilgit-Baltistan’s Constituency 3.

According to reports, 21 candidates from political parties including PTI, PML-N, PPP and PML-Q have entered the fray. Voters will be able to exercise their voting right until 5 p.m.

Coronavirus: Latest global developments

Newly-wed woman commits suicide

Princess Diana’s brother says BBC interview probe is limited

Pakistan engaged with IMF to bring review work to completion: Finance Ministry

Indian Chargé d’Affaires summoned to convey Pakistan’s categorical rejection of groundless allegations by India

Virus-hit Iran shuts non-essential business in much of the country

Armenia PM urges stronger military links with Russia

In Gilgit-Baltistan Constituency 3, elections were postponed due to the death of a PTI candidate. A total of 74 polling stations have been set up for polling today. The total number of candidates contesting in the constituency is independent and from different political parties. However, 41,360 voters are registered. There is a firm competition between Sohail Abbas, Zulfiqar Ali, Altaf Haider and Captain (R) Muhammad Shafi. Polling will continue uninterrupted till 5 pm.

Coronavirus crisis dominates Saudi-hosted G20 ‘virtual’ summit

After malaria and covid, British man survives cobra bite in India

Demonstrators decry French bill to curb police images

Comedian Bharti Singh And Her Husband Arrested By Anti-Drugs Bureau

Sana Khan turns a princess in white as she marries Surat-based Mufti

Frenchman gets 25-year jail term for killing wife, burning body

In view of the Corona situation, masks have also been provided to all polling staff, security personnel and voters. According to the orders of the Election Commission, carrying a mobile phone inside the polling station has been completely banned.

Meanwhile, the notification of re-polling has been withdrawn at the women’s polling station No. 31 of Dodshal constituency 3 in Diamer.

Re-polling has been postponed due to ongoing protests against the election results and law and order.

According to unconfirmed unofficial results, Rehmat Khaliq of JUI-F won the constituency with 5,498 votes and PTI candidate Haider Khan lost by 48 votes.

Italy to launch virus vaccination campaign in Jan: Govt

229 candidates qualify written test for CCE-2019: SPSC’s announces

Google, Twitter and Facebook threaten to leave Pakistan over new content rules

Disaster in Aviation, Secretary Aviation and AG will face tough questions in IHC…

COVID-19, virus out of control, over 50 lives lost

PDM rally in Peshawar, stage decorated

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for the latest news and updates!