PTI emerges leading party in GB election by securing 9 seats

Gilgit, Nov 16 (APP):The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has emerged as the leading party by securing nine out of 23 Gilgit Baltistan (GB) Legislative Assembly seats, on which election was held on Sunday.

According to unofficial results, the Pakistan Peoples Party stood second by winning three seats.
PPP GB President Amjad Hussain Advocate managed to win from two constituencies – GBA-1 Gilgit-1 and GBA-4 Nagar-1. It is for the time that any candidate has won two seats in the GB election.

PTI’s Col (retd) Obaidullah won GBA-6 Hunza with independent Noor Muhammad as runner-up.

PTI’s Raja Zakria won GBA-7 Skardu-1 with former chief minister Syed Mehdi Shah of the PPP as runner-up.

PTI’s Shamsul Haq Lone won GBA-14 Astore-2 with PPP’s Dr Muzaffar Ali as runner-up.

Muhammad Kazim of Majlis-e-Wahdat Muslimeen won GBA-8 Skardu-2 with PPP’s Syed Muhammad Ali Shah as runner -up.

PPP’s Engineer Muhammad Ismail won GBA-24 Ganchha-3 with PTI’s Syed Shamsuddin as runner up.
Independent candidate Mushtaq Hussain won GBA-22 Ganchha-1 with PTI’s Muhammad Ibrahim Sanai as runner-up .

PTI’s Raja Azam Khan won GBA-12 Shigar-1 with PPP’s Imran Nadeem as runner-up.

PTI’s Haji Gulbar Khan won GBA-18 Diamer-4 (Tangir) with independent candidate Malik Kifayat as runner-up.

Nationalist leader and independent candidate Nawaz Khan Naji won GBA-19 Ghizer-1 with PPP’s PTI Zafar shadam khail as runner-up.

Independent candidate Abdul Hameed won GBA-23 Ganchha-2 and defeated the Amina Ansari of PTI.

PTI’s Khalid Khurshid Khan won GBA-13 Astor-1 with PML-N’s Rana Farman Ali as runner-up.

Independent candidate won GBA-5 Nagar 2 with PTI’s Javed Ali Manwa as runner-up.

PTI’s candidate and general secretary of PTI Fathe Ullah won GBA-2 Gilgit-2 with PPP,s Jamil Ahmad as runner-up.PML-N’s Hafiz Hafeez-ur-Rehman the farmer Chief Minister of GB clinched the third position.

Engineer Muhammad Anwar of PML-N won GBA-16 Diamer-2 .

Nazir Ahmed of PTI has won GBA-20 Ghizer 2.

PML-N candidate Ghulam Muhammad won GBA-21 Ghizer 3 with PPP’s Muhammad Ayub as runner-up. PTI’s Shamsul Haq Lone won GBA-14 Astor-2 .

PTI candidate Haji Fida Mohammad Nashad has lost GBA-9 Skardu 3 to independent candidate Wazir Mohammad Saleem.

Independent candidate AIG(R) Dilpazeer Ahmad won GBA-15 Diamer 1 with independent candidate Haji Shah baig as runner-up.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.