Selena Gomez confirms collaboration with BLACKPINK

12th August: Selena Gomez throws her fans in a frenzy as she announces her new collaboration with K-pop superstars BLACKPINK.

The two will be collaborating on producing a new single which will be released on Friday, August 28 at midnight EST and 1 pm KST (5 am BST).

Selena Gomez makes a come back to TV

Selena Gomez took to her Twitter account to share ‘So so excited to announce @ygofficialblink and I have a new song coming out August 28th!”

A month ago, the K-pop sensations had announced that they will we dropping their highly anticipated album and teased a mystery collaboration, which is now revealed to be Gomez. Their album is expected to be released this October and it will also feature their new lead single ‘How You Like That’.

Selena Gomez and David Henrie reveal the surprise

The video for their single ‘How You Like That’ broke several records and became the most-viewed YouTube clip in 24 hours, most-viewed music video on the platform in 24 hours, and the most-viewed music video by a K-pop act in 24 hours. The video now has over whooping 412million views.

This will also mark BLACKPINKs second collaboration with a major American pop star in 2020, as they had collaborated with Katy Perry earlier for her ‘Chromatica’ track, ‘Sour Candy’.

As for Selena Gomez, this single is her first collaboration with a K-pop group, however, she collaborated with Trevor Daniel earlier this year to release the track ‘Fast Life.’ At the beginning of 2020, Selena Gomez released her third studio album, ‘Rare’, which was a huge hit.

Selena Gomez 'Rare' Reviews: What Do Critics Say About the EP ...

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for more updates!

King of controversies stands up for Saba Qamar and Bilal Saeed