Senate elections, Prime Minister Imran Khan casts vote


Polling for the Senate election continues, according to Baaghi TV. Who will win will be decided by tonight however, success claims are being made.

Minister of Maritime Affairs Ali Zaidi cast his vote. Minister for Religious Affairs Noorul Haq Qadri cast his vote. Federal Minister Asad Omar cast his vote. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui cast his vote.

Prime Minister Imran Khan has also reached, government members have met Prime Minister Imran Khan. Shah Mehmood Qureshi arrived in the House accompanied by Prime Minister Imran Khan. Many members, including Prime Minister Imran Khan, did not wear masks.

Baloch Culture Day celebrated with renewed spirit

ECP should disqualify Gillani after his son’s video leak: Fawad

Civil servants conferred award due to work excellence, integrity

As soon as he entered, the Prime Minister’s name was called to vote. Members posed for pictures with Prime Minister Imran Khan. Prime Minister Imran Khan also cast his vote. Prime Minister Imran Khan left after casting his vote.

PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto and Khurshid Shah have met. On this occasion, Khursheed Shah said that he had raised objections on the polling process. The government announced to give Rs. 50 crore to the members. The way the Speaker is running the parliament, has never been seen before. It hurts to see the assembly not moving. Don’t want to take production order due to inconvenience.

Lebanon pound plummets to all-time low

SoundCloud to be first music app with ‘fan-powered’ artist payments

Video Leak: Furore as PPP tries to buy PTI MNAs for Senate polls

PTI Senate candidate from Islamabad, Hafeez Sheikh has also met PPP Chairman Bilawal Zardari in the House. Hafeez Sheikh and Bilawal Bhutto spoke in a pleasant manner. PPP leader Khurshid Shah reached the house, PPP members set up a desk and welcomed Khurshid Shah.

There are 39 candidates for general seats in the federation and provinces. There are 18 women, 13 technocrats and 8 candidates in the minority seats. According to the constitution, Senate elections will be by secret ballot.

At least 15 dead after SUV, truck collide in California: hospital

At least 15 dead after SUV, truck collide in California: hospital

Covax details rollout of 238 million vaccine doses

Dr. Abdul Hafeez Sheikh of PTI and Yousuf Raza Gilani of Pakistan Democratic Movement are expected to face off in the general seat of Islamabad.

The PTI has 157 seats in the National Assembly. Among the allies are MQM’s 7, PML-Q’s and BAP’s 5, GDA’s 3, Sheikh Rashid’s Awami Muslim League 1, and Jamhoori Watan Party’s 1, while 1 independent candidate Aslam Bhutani with the government. Are standing thus, the PTI has the support of 180 members in the National Assembly.

Tina Turner meets ‘new generation’ with moving new doc

Reggae great Bunny Wailer dead at 73

Africa virus fight boosted as jabs reach Nigeria, Angola

Iran warns against censure at UN nuclear watchdog

Macron asks Iran for ‘clear gestures’ on nuclear inspections

On the other hand, out of the united opposition parties, PML-N has 83 seats, PPP has 55 seats, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan has 15 seats, ANP and Jamaat-e-Islami have 1 seat each and 3 independent candidates. The total number of members of the United Opposition is 161. Thus, to win the opposition in the general seat of the federation, 10 votes from the ruling coalition will have to be broken.

The National Assembly currently has 341 members, and if all votes are cast, the winning candidate will need 171 votes. If all the votes are not cast, the candidate who gets 51% of the cast votes will be declared the winner.

US concludes Russia poisoned Navalny, joins EU in sanctions

More than 1,300 COVID-19 cases confirmed across Pakistan

‘One Nation, One Destiny’, Pakistan Day promo released

Doctors protest in Lahore, OPD Services Hospital closed

What is the voting procedure for Senate elections?

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for the latest news and updates! 

Leave a reply