Pakistan announces squad for T20 match to be played in Bangladesh tomorrow

Nov 18, 2021: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced a 12-member squad for the first T20 against host Bangladesh.

The first T20 match between the two teams will be played on Friday at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium.

The match will start at 1400 local time. The two players who were part of the T20 World Cup squad have not been included in the final squad as the selectors have decided to rest Asif Ali and Emad Wasim for the first match.

Muhammad Hafeez had earlier announced his withdrawal from the Bangladesh tour. The PCB says the second and third T20 of the series will be played at the same venue on November 20 and 22.

Pakistani squad:

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.

The men’s cricket team is in Bangladesh after a hiatus of 5 years. Along with the T20s, they will play two ICC World Test Championship matches as well.

The national side’s tour is part of the Future Tours Programme and follows the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

After the T20Is, the two teams will travel to Chattogram for the first of the two Tests at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from November 26-30.

The two teams will then return to Dhaka to play the final Test, which will start from December 4.

Pakistan have an immaculate record in Tests against Bangladesh, with 10 wins from 11 matches. They also enjoy an impressive record in T20Is against Bangladesh, having won 10 out of 12 matches.

Stay tuned to BaaghiTV for latest news and Updates!

PCB seeks permission from Bangladesh cricket authorities to hoist flag during team practice

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!