Pakistan beats Bangladesh by an innings and 8 runs, Wins Series 2-0

In the fifth day of the rain-hit second Test match between Pakistan and Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Pakistan beats the host team by an innings and eight runs to win the series 2-0.

According to the details, in the match being played at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh were bowled out for 205 in the second innings and scored only 98 runs in their first innings.

Pakistani bowlers also bowled brilliantly in the second inning. Bangladeshi star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan managed to score a half century and he was bowled by Sajid Khan for 63 runs while Mushfiqur Rahim was also run out in the second innings after scoring 48 runs.

Bangladesh loses 7 quick wickets in second Test match

Furthermore, the right arm off-break bowler Sajid Khan bowled brilliantly in the second innings and bowled 4 wickets while Shaheen Shah Afridi and Hassan Ali took two wickets each. Sajid Khan took a total of 12 wickets in the match and became the first Pakistani off-spin bowler to take 12 wickets in a Test match for Pakistan.

Bangladesh’s first innings

On the fifth day, in the second over of the game, Sajid Khan LBW Taijul Islam while Shaheen Shah Afridi bowled Khaled Ahmed in the next over. Sajid Khan took 8 wickets in the first innings by dismissing veteran Bangladesh batsman Shakib Al Hasan and played a key role in making Bangladesh a follow-on victim.

Rain delays third day’s play in Bangladesh-Pakistan Test

Shakib Al Hasan was the standout batsman for Bangladesh with 33 runs while Najam Al Hassan Shinto scored 30 runs. The 9 batsmen of the host team could not even enter the double figure while Sajid Khan gave away 42 runs and dismissed 8 players. One wicket went to Shaheen Shah Afridi and one Bangladeshi batsman was run out.

Pakistan declared their first innings on 300-4 on the fourth day of the second Test against Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka on Tuesday.

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!