PCB announces five-member new junior selection committee, headed by Salim Jafar

Pakistan cricket board has announced five-member new junior selection committee, which will be lead by former cricketer Salim Jafar.

According to our resources, Arshad Khan, Rao Iftikhar and Tufiq Omar are three players who have participated in international cricket. From the previous panel, Sanaullah Balloch has been included in the committee, who has played 27 matches from Quetta in 2001 to 2008.

This junior committee, announced by the PCB will start working from 1st July and will be responsible for the selection of Under 19, Under 16 and Under 13 players in Pakistan. Their first responsibility may be to choose the under 19 team for the Asia Cup, which will be played in Sri Lanka in September.

Earlier, the head of junior selection committee was Basit Ali and the committee’s term was ending in May. The average age of newly formed selection committee is 44, while it has collectively played 68 tests, 181 overs and two T20s.

PCB Managing Director Waseem Khan congratulated the new selection committee and said that I am sure the Junior Selection Committee will choose talented players who will be the stars of Pakistan’s cricket in future.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.