PSL 7: Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to field

In the 9th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 7th edition, Peshawar Zalmi decided to field after winning the toss against Lahore Qalandars at the National Stadium in Karachi.

According to the details, Peshawar Zalmi’s captain Wahab Riaz won the toss and invited Lahore Qalandars to bat first. On this occasion, Wahab Riaz said that he decided to bowl because of the dew factor in the second innings of the match.

In the two PSL 2022 matches that both Peshawar and Lahore have played till now, they have won and lost one each to be at the fifth and fourth position respectively on the points table. A one-sided victory could witness one of these team to join defending champions Multan Sultans in the Top two positions on the table.

PSL 7: Multan Beats Islamabad to Record 4th Consecutive Win

Peshawar Zalmi won the first match by 5 wickets over Quetta Gladiators, but lost the second match by 9 wickets to Islamabad United. On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars lost by 5 wickets to Multan Sultans in the first match and by 6 wickets against Karachi Kings in the second match.

Playing XIs

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Usman Qadir, Ben Cutting, Wahab Riaz (c), Arish Ali Khan, Salman Irshad

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Ghulam, Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), Dean Fox Croft, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

IATA Consultancy Presents PIA Business Plan 2022-26

Stay tuned to Baaghi TV for latest news and updates!